العملية التعليمية

باعتبارنا أول مدرسة بكالوريا دولية متكاملة في دبي، فإن هدفنا هو تنمية وتطوير حب المعرفة والاستطلاع الفطري عند الطلاب، ورعاية طموحاتهم للمساهمة في إحداث تغيير إيجابي في مجتمعاتهم وفي العالم. تُعرف البكالوريا الدولية بصرامتها الأكاديمية، وفي نفس الوقت تحظى باحترام كبير بين مختلف الكليات والجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم.

يتم استقبال المتعلمون الصغار خلال سنوات التكوين في الحياة المدرسية بأساليب يملأها الود والاهتمام. ومع انتهاء سنوات رياض الأطفال، يشعر أطفالنا بالثقة الكافية لسبر أبعاد جديدة في التعلم، ويزداد وعيهم بإمكاناتهم. ترعى برامجنا الأطفال وتساعدهم في العبور نحو المرحلة التالية من مسيرتهم التعليمية.

 
 
 
 

Primary Years

نهيئ طلابنا عقب انضمامهم لبرنامج السنوات الابتدائية بكل ما يحتاجونه لمواجهة تحديات القرن الحادي والعشرين. منها التعرف على عالم مترابط تتطور فيه المعرفة بشكل مستمر. ونعتمد في منهجنا على برنامج السنوات الابتدائية في البكالوريا الدولية®، والذي يُعدّ الطلاب ليكونوا مشاركين فعّالين في مجتمعاتهم التي يعيشون فيها.

 

السنوات المتوسطة

يقدم برنامج السنوات المتوسطة والذي تم تصميمه للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم ما بين 11 إلى 16 عاماً، إطاراً تعليمياً يشجع الطلاب على أن يكونوا مفكرين مبدعين وناقدين ومتأملين. يتعلم الطلاب كيفية الربط ما بين المواضيع التقليدية والعالم الواقعي في بيئة محفّزة للتحدي الفكري.

الدبلوما في البكالوريا الدولية

تم اعتماد المدرسة في يوليو 2014، يرتكز برنامج الدبلوما على برنامج السنوات المتوسطة في البكالوريا الدولية، وهو المنهج الدراسي للصفوف 6 إلى 10 (الأعمار من 11 إلى 16). أما الدبلوما في البكالوريا الدولية فهي برنامج أكاديمي عالمي مدته سنتان للصفوف 11 و 12 (الأعمار من 16 إلى 19) لإعداد الطلاب للدخول في مرحلة التعليم العالي.

Learning

As the first full International Baccalaureate School in Dubai, our aim is to develop inquisitive, knowledgeable and caring students who are ready to make a positive impact in their communities and in the world. Known for its academic rigor, the IB is highly respected among colleges and universities around the world.

During formative years, young learners are ushered into school life in the most friendly and engaging way possible. By the end of the Kindergarten years, our children feel confident enough to explore new areas of learning and grow more aware of their abilities. Our programs ease children into the next stage of their learning journey.

 
 
 
 

Primary Years

As a candidate PYP institution, we equip our students to face 21st century challenges, such as learning about an interconnected world where knowledge is constantly developing. We impart the International Baccalaureate® (IB) Primary Years Programme which prepares students to be active participants within the communities they live in.

Mid Years

Designed for students aged 11 to 16, the Middle Years Program provides a framework of learning that encourages students to be creative, critical and reflective thinkers. Students learn to make connections between traditional subjects and the real world in an environment that stimulates intellectual challenge.

IB Diploma

Authorised in July 2014, the Diploma Programme builds on our IB Middle Years Programme (IB MYP), which is the course of study in Grades 6-10 (age 11-16). The IBDP is a two-year (Grades 11-12, or age 16-19) international curriculum that allows students to fulfil the requirements for entrance into university education.